Three Neubauer Fellows Honored with Lindback Distinguished Principal Leadership Award

The Lindback Award, given annually to only seven School District of Philadelphia principals, recognizes outstanding leadership and humanitarian contributions to school and community. This year, three Neubauer Fellows were honored with the Lindback Award distinction: Siouda Douglas (2015 Cohort, pictured), Tamara Edwards (2016 Cohort), and Shakeera Warthen (2017 Cohort). Including these three exceptional principals, 64% (18 of 28) of principals who received the Lindback Award over the past four years are Neubauer Fellows in Educational Leadership.

Read more about all seven outstanding leaders here.