26 Philadelphia principals join fourth cohort of Neubauer Fellows in Educational Leadership

It is with great pride that the Philadelphia Academy of School Leaders announces the 26 principals who will be members of the fourth cohort of the Neubauer Fellowship in Educational Leadership. Representing 16 district, 8 charter, and 2 faith-based schools, this group of remarkable educators brings a combined 141 years of experience as school leaders to their new role as Neubauer Fellows.

Now, with more than 80 leaders in Philadelphia carrying the Neubauer Fellow name, the Philadelphia Academy of School Leaders is one step closer to the ultimate goal of 100 Neubauer Fellows serving approximately 60,000 students in Philadelphia by 2020. Congratulations and welcome to the Cohort 4 Fellows!


Neubauer Fellowship in Educational Leadership – Cohort 4

Gianeen Anyika – James G. Blaine School
Rebecca Benarroch – Wissahickon Charter School
Khadijah Bright – Crossroads Academy at Hunting Park
Natalie Catin-St. Louis – George W. Nebinger Elementary School
Tamika Evans – Global Leadership Academy Southwest
Raymond Fields – Mastery Charter Simon Gratz Prep Middle School
Meredith Foote – Overbrook Educational Center
Jason Harris – Joseph Pennell Elementary School
Emily Hergott – Mastery Charter Thomas Elementary School
Luke Hostetter – C.C.A. Baldi Middle School
Mecca Jackson – Allen M. Stearne Elementary School
Stephen Janczewski – St. Malachy School
Anna Jenkins – Alexander Adaire School
Rebecca Julien – Eliza B. Kirkbride School
Peter Langer – Simon Gratz Master Charter Lower School
Kelly Lanza – West Catholic Preparatory High School
David Laver – Bayard Taylor Elementary School
Letisha Laws – Mastery Charter Cleveland Elementary School
Joshua Levinson – Lankenau Environmental Science Magnet High School
Shavonne McMillan – Memphis Street Academy Charter School
Lauren Overton – William M. Meredith School
Melissa Poorman – KIPP DuBois Collegiate Academy
Donna Ragsdale – Prince Hall School
Susan Rozanski – Richmond Elementary School
Chuanika Sanders – James Logan School
Mark Vitvitsky – Bache Martin Elementary School